Red body suit for spring/summer

Casual hourglass, Outfit of the day, Outfits, Reviews

DSC_2690

Even though its winter in New Zealand, I thought I’d include a summery outfit of the day for Northern Hemisphere readers! I was lucky enough to get a gorgeous sunny day to take photos without goosebumps :p and felt this outfit worked well for an hourglass frame.  The cut-out detailing at the back manages to draw in the waist visually and makes the look super casual.  I would probably wear this outfit to a beach or festival as I’ve styled it here, but I’ve also been wearing the bodysuit under a blazer and black trousers to work (with red lips), and for lounging at home with a checked shirt thrown over.  I love the pop of bright colour this gives for a spring/summer outfit and the sporty styling – it’s also too tempting to pair red nails and lips with this lovely orange-based red. I bought this several days ago from Valley Girl in Auckland (its not the ONLY shop I go to, I promise!) but this type of bodysuit should be readily available online currently from Forever 21 (here are some) or ASOS (here too).

DSC_2707

DSC_2703DSC_2710

My jeans and belt are old, from Primark, watch and sandals from The Warehouse, and bracelet from Forever 21.  Sunglasses are Céline.

DSC_2721

Leave a Reply

